Bach, J.S. Violin Concerto In E Major BWV 1042

Bach, J.S. Violin Concerto In E Major BWV 1042
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
violin concerto in E major BWV 1042
Movement 1 : Allegro
Movement 2 : Adagio
Movement 3 : Allegro assai
BWV 1041 in A minor :
BWV 1042 in A major :
BWV 1043 double violin concerto :


  1. Why can’t I listen to this beautiful music on my smartphone? I simply don’t find it with youtube app 🙁 someone else has this problem too?

  2. 1:58 to 2:35 blows my mind every time. Unbelievable how Bach can pack a lifetime’s worth of emotion into 30 seconds of music.

  3. This is beyond brilliant and sublime, especially the Adagio section beginning at 9:49 and finishing through the movement. And one can feel how Bach’s notes seem to reach ever higher and higher, as the music seems to reach greater heights of exalted glory.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.