Kyung Wha Chung Plays Brahms Violin Concerto (1996)

Kyung Wha Chung Plays Brahms Violin Concerto (1996)
Kyung-Wha Chung plays Brahms violin concerto with Andre Previn and Kölner Rundfunksinfonie Orchester.

The performance took place in Köln in December 1996.

I. Allegro non troppo 1:00
II. Adagio 24:18
III. Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo vivace 33:28


  1. Is this the cadenza by Joachim? I first (and repeatedly) heard the one Menuhin uses (I read somewhere that it’s Kreisler’s) and thought it goes better with the first movement. But maybe that’s because that’s the one I’ve heard most.

  2. Da sempre amo Kyung-Wha Chung per la sua sensibilità e bravura. Ha un modo di suonare che suscita grandi emozioni!

  3. Kyung Wha Chung plays like ICEBERG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.